Fitness and Recreation Header Image
NU Sports Logo
Fitness and Recreation Title

Norris Aquatics Center Schedule

Spring Quarter 2014

Monday, March 31, 2014 – Wednesday, June 11, 2014

Monday Thursday

6:00am – 2:00pm 

5:30pm – 10:00pm 

Friday

6:00am – 2:00pm 

5:30pm – 9:00pm 

Saturday

9:00am – 8:00pm

Sunday 
8:00am – 6:00pm

Click here to view a pdf schedule.pdf

Summer Quarter 2014

Thursday, June 12 – Sunday, September 28, 2014

Monday  Friday

6:00am – 2:00pm 

5:30pm – 8:30pm 

SaturdaySunday

8:00am – 5:30pm 

Fall Quarter 2013

Monday, September 30, 2013 – Wednesday, December 11, 2013

Monday Thursday

6:00am – 2:00pm 

5:30pm – 10:00pm 

Friday

6:00am – 2:00pm 

5:30pm – 9:00pm 

Saturday

8:00am – 8:00pm

Sunday 
8:00am – 6:00pm

Click here to view a pdf schedule.pdf

Winter Break 2013

Thursday, December 12, 2013 – Sunday, January 5, 2014

Monday  Friday

6:00am – 2:00pm 

5:30pm – 7:45pm 

Saturday and Sunday

11:00am – 4:00pm 

Click here to view a pdf schedule.pdf

Winter Quarter 2014

Monday, January 6th, 2014 – Wednesday, March 19th, 2014

Monday Thursday

6:00am – 2:00pm 

5:30pm – 10:00pm 

Friday

6:00am – 2:00pm 

5:30pm – 9:00pm 

Saturday

8:00am – 8:00pm

Sunday 
8:00am – 6:00pm

Click here to view a pdf schedule.pdf

Spring Break 2014

Thursday, March 20, 2014 – Sunday, March 30, 2014

Monday  Friday

6:00am – 2:00pm 

5:30pm – 7:45pm 

Saturday and Sunday

11:00am – 4:00pm 

Click here to view a pdf schedule.pdf

 Lap Swim Schedule

[Download and Print Lap Swim schedule in pdf 2]

Lane Assignments

[Download and Print Lane Assignments in pdf 2]

News and Notes

The pool bulkheads are in the Spring/Summer configuration. The pool will be set to 50 meter swimming (long course) on Mon, Wed, Fri mornings from 6a to approximately 7:30a.

During the spring quarter the pool opens at 9am on Saturdays instead of 8am.

Pool Closings

Date Day Area Time Closed Reason
April 25 Fri Diving
Well
9:30a - 11:30a Evanston Fire Dept.
May 3 Sat Entire
Pool
6p - 8p Pool Maintenance
May 4 Sun Entire
Pool
8a - noon Pool Maintenance
May 7 Wed Middle
Section
9a - 10a Kellogg Triathlon
May 9 Fri Entire
Pool
5:30p - 9p NASA Swim Meet
May 10 Sat Entire
Pool
All Day NASA Swim Meet
May 11 Sun Entire
Pool
All Day NASA Swim Meet
May 17 Sun Middle &
Deep
2p - 6p Evanston Lifeguard Training

*Schedule subject to change without notice